February 26th: What You Really Wanted To Know…

30 Aug

So since our very first post about it, you guys have been wanting to know what really happened the night Sara flashed Justin. Did he ask her? Did she volunteer to do it? How did it all go down? Well we’ve known for a while, but wanted to share it all with you guys: through a firsthand account. If you don’t want to know the truth, don’t read on.

Everyone has been coming to me for a while now, asking me about my story and my side of the incident, of  when I flashed Justin. It was a Friday night, February 26th to be exact. I had just come home from a party, it was about 2 am, and I was a bit under the influence when I arrived home because I had been drinking earlier that evening. I went and sat down at my desk and Skyped a couple of my friends, whose names I won’t speak of, and we were having fun and joking around. I saw Justin got online, so I messaged him saying “whats up” and so on and we talked for a little bit. This was not the first time we’d talked. After a little bit of talking we were joking around with each other and flashing him came up. I was still on Skype with my friends while on iChat with him, and I remember clearly being like “haha whatever, I’ll do it as a joke. It’ll be funny, like it’s just boobs.” So when the subject of me flashing him was brought up once again I decided “what the hell, it’ll be funny, I’ll do it.” At first I started to pull down my shirt, and I heard someone laugh. I was like “are you with someone”, and he claimed he wasn’t. I didn’t believe him and hung up the video call, so he messaged me and convinced me that he was not with anyone else. So then I called back and I quickly just pulled down my shirt, counted to 3, then pulled it back up. My friends and I thought it was hilarious and were cracking up, we thought it was just no big deal, then I hear this “gotcha!” and he hung up the call. He then called back a couple minutes later, and what do you know, he was with someone.. So I not only flashed him, but I flashed his friend (whose name I will not speak of). We laughed about it and I gave him shit for lying to me, but I thought, “whatever, it’s just boobs who cares, everyone has them…” Well his friend decided to leak the screen shot that he (his friend) took of me (that I didn’t know about), to a few people. Slowly those people showed others, and they showed more, and soon I was seeing my chest. All. Over. The internet.

I thought this was all going to be some funny one time thing.. I was completely wrong. It turned into something so much bigger than that, my name was trashed, and I became this biggest whore on the internet, well at least that’s what I felt like.. And all for flashing one boy, one time. If I ever thought even for a second that what I did would have led to all of this drama and hatred and loss of respect, I would have never even thought about doing it, but the fact is, at that point in time I thought it’d be funny, but I was obviously wrong in my decision. I made a mistake, a mistake that not a single one of you will let me live down, and I understand I don’t live my life with regrets, and its only twitter, and the internet, I will never meet 95% of you ever in my life.. But still it does still hurt.. It hurts to get threats, it hurts me to think I lost the respect of so many people, and it hurt to think I set such a bad example for so many of you younger girls. Im sorry for what I did and I’m sorry some of you lost respect for me, but please don’t think that disrespecting your body and who you are, just to get the attention of a boy, is the right thing to do.. It’s not, no matter who the boy is. Never disrespect who you are just to impress another. Simple jokes can turn into huge things.. So be careful the decisions you make in life, because my one little mistake turned into one huge incident, that has destroyed a little piece of my life, because I’m not only on the internet right now, my story and incident has even been brought to TV and to the news. My town, my family, my friends, the world all know of my mistake. Something that I “thought” would be a one time funny thing.

So please I hope you all can learn from what I did.. I know I’ve learned from it. I don’t ever wanna see anyone else go through the hell, I’ve had to go through. All I can hope now is that one day this will blow over, and my life will go back to normal, because now that people in my real life, in my town, known of this, who knows what’s going to happen. It sucks, all of it, but please give me a break.. I’ve dealt with your harassment and your ridicule for months now, I just want a little break and understanding. You don’t have to like me, not everyone will like you in life, but at least just please leave me to my life if you don’t. I’ve done nothing to hurt or attack any of you, and I’ve respected you all and what you’ve had to say to me, I’ve taken it and kept my chin up and pushed forward, I just hope eventually you can all do the same.  I’ve dealt with the hate and I’ve dealt with the verbal abusive for long enough, and it’s gone so far, please just leave me be to my life, that’s all I’m asking. Respect me; I respect you. Just imagine being in my shoes. The things and hell I’ve had to go through over one little mistake.. So please think before you attack me, because theres not much more I can take, you all are trying to “win”, but this isn’t some win or lose situation. I’ve lost a lot from all of this, there is no winning for me, you all “won” a while ago, and I get that. I’m just trying to live my life.


So hopefully now you all have your answers and are okay with what you’ve heard.  And I’m sorry any of this ever happened. Please don’t ever make the mistake I made. Learn from me. Thank you so much or reading this.
Love always,
Sara Balyeat

So there you have it, what really went on the night Sara flashed Justin. Yes, the screenshot is real. Yes, he asked her. Yes, she made a mistake and did it. Now that you have the whole story, maybe that’ll put some perspective on what you believe about situations. You never know when you could be taken advantage of because of a similar mistake.

Love&Light,
BH.

79 Responses to “February 26th: What You Really Wanted To Know…”

  1. Rosevelle August 30, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    Honestly, I thought this would be smth about the JAITLIN or smth… I couldn’t care less about Sara.

    Like I don’t even know her, so hatin on her wouldn’t make me get the attention from Justin either. People should all grow up. Would you even cared if she flashed to someone else? Yal just blow this matter up cos she flashed to Justin! Well..the guy you really loved and hoped that one day he’ll notice you and ask you to be his girlfriend. Just three words: In your dreams.

    Bye bitches who can’t stop hating.
    Grow up and stop making people’s life difficult.
    Shut the f up and move along.

  2. iLyChuckTaylors; August 30, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    Hey apology was longer then the main story. I qot bored -_-

    • iLyChuckTaylors; August 30, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

      Her apology was longer than the main story.. I qot bored -_-

  3. hayley August 30, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    To be honest, this is extremely inspirational. Not the flashing bit, but the way she is keeping her chin up and trying to ignore all the hate. I mean it must be REALLY hard for her, but seriously the people who hate don’t have life’s. I know this comment means nothing to anyone, but i just wanted to say, Sara? Your my inspiration <3.

  4. Kelly August 30, 2010 at 7:51 pm #

    I’m glad you guys posted this! Everyone who wanted to know has gotten what they wanted and I think this story has long surpassed its expiry date. I hope this will finally give everyone what they’ve been soo eager to find out. Eventhough,it is NON of our business and Sara writing this was very unnecessary, but unfortunately this is what had to be done in order for her to attempt to get back some sense of normality in her life. I just hope for her sanity that everyone will leave her alone! Thankkkk you for posting this 🙂

  5. A August 30, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    I hate how people use alcohol as an excuse…. If she wanted to live her life she would get off twitter then. if she thinks sticking up for herself via Twitter will change anything well she should think twice. Sara if you really wanna move on with your life delete twitter and stop paying attention to these teen girls who are only probably taking your side to get to Justin. Live YOUR life not theirs.

  6. someone August 30, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    Oh, so it was Justins friends idea to take a screen shot.. that’s good to hear! but like, i get it justin is a joker and its really not a big deal, but it became one just because its justin bieber :/ i dont hate her or anything

  7. ugh August 30, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    I TOLD U GUYS THT JUSTIN ND HIS FRIENDS OR JERKS I TOLD U I TOLD U THT SARA WUZ BEING TAKING ADVANTAGE OF. Anyway now i have proof yes he is a good singer but NO HE IS NOT A GOOD PERSON and u all know it 🙂

    • SHATAP August 31, 2010 at 12:05 am #

      You really need to shut up. First of all, you can’t believe everything you read, dumb ass. Just because she said it, doesn’t mean it’s true. People lie. Welcome to the real world. Second of all, it doesn’t matter who took the screenshot, they’re not angels. They’re teenage boys and all teenage boys have this side of them. It’s a common thing. Doesn’t make him a bad person. Bad people kill, rape, steal…things like that. A person is not bad if they’re fooling around. Boys are stupid. Justin is a boy. Again, this is the real world. Get over yourself. You don’t have solid proof. You don’t know these people. You don’t know ANYTHING.

      • iLyChuckTaylors; August 31, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

        Totally agree! I hate how some ppl are acting like he took advantage & raped her. Apparently he didn’t know she was drunk but even if this is the same girl tweeting: “I had 5 beers BEFORE breakfast” <- Like really ? This the same girl that dated a minor, the same 19yo skyping with barely 14yo Christian & ppl expect sympathy. You ain't getting it from me! Justin is a 16yo boy, he's gonna do stupid stuff & make mistakes. I refuse to think he's "bad" for acting like a 16yo walking hormone of a boy..

      • yeahhhhhhhh August 31, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

        just saying..this is NOT the ‘real world’ its fucking twitter. get that straight that person may have sounded immature and wrong but she isn’t the only person who is wrong..you are too a bad person isn’t always someone who steals.rapes, or kills. you don’t know ANYTHING either. so watch what you say because it makes you sound like an idiot. Even though we don’t know sara and we don’t know Justin (in real life) its only twitter we could basically say whatever we want. this blog is just a fun thing it could all be a lie it could all be the truth we’ll never know its just a blog that we found on twitter thats it. so chill your tits.

  8. ugh August 30, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    NO IT WUZ JUSTIN STOP TRYING TO CONVENCE URSELF IT WUZ HIS FRIENDS CAUSE IT WUZ HIM HE IS A JERK END OF STORY. ugh oh well so much 4 respecting women 😉

  9. MBH August 30, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    Really? We’re still talking about this?

    To BieberHeiress: you girls are talented and I have respect for you, but this isn’t really much of a quality blog…it isn’t the type of blog entry that we are used to seeing from you. Before any of you say, “Why bother reading it/commenting on it if you’re just gonna hate?” and whatnot, let it be known that I am not hating. I am merely saying that I know you girls are capable of a much better entry, as this subject with Sara has been beaten to death, so to speak. But then again, maybe for people whose lives “revolve” around the world of Bieb, this kind of news is still relevant to them & there is nothing wrong with that cuz at the end of the day, u gotta do you. I am writing this because you have had excellent entries in the past, so I know what you girls are capable of. In any case, BieberHeiress will be missed but you girls have a lot to look forward to in the future in terms of school, etc.

  10. Naj August 30, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Um I wasn’t surprised at all that Justin did it. Most of his friends are assholes so why WOULDN’T he be one. The ones who are saying Justin would never do that are clearly delusional. They know THE JUSTIN BIEBER they don’t know Justin Drew Bieber. I hear of justin being a dick quite often and it makes me like him less and less as a person but my opinion of him as an artist doesn’t change. I didn’t blame Sara for this, even though she was dumb for doing it. But the way she went about with the whole Ryan Chaz thing just made me not like her. She tries way too hard to be accepted by a couple of young teenagers, and its sad.

  11. Poor sara :( August 30, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

    I fell bad everyone hates on her whenjustin is the jerk i use to ❤ him now i see who he really is !!!!

    • someone August 31, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

      OMG…. yeah he is REALLY a normal teenage boy. stop it with the shit idiot

  12. wow August 30, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    wow i can’y belive justin asked her to do that.
    and when she signed off he called her bck just so she would flash him.
    that such a piggish thing to do.
    calling girls hott and refeering to girls as CHICKS is one thing. but this is just to much.
    if he respected girls like mj did, he would refer to girls as beautiful and calling them girls or women not chicks.
    w/e his friends drinks and swear alot and think they r the shit. ur friends always say alot about u, no matter how much people say they don’t

    im disapointed.

  13. Eliza August 30, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    Wow. Personally, I think Sara did a great job writing this. She deserved to have this story shared. She’s an incredibly easy target, but people really need to move on and get over it. AND, even though she doesn’t put the blame on Justin, what people need to realize is that he was there and did not stop it, which makes him just as guilty as the friend that took the screenshot. :/

    • Rebecca August 30, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

      Eliza is completely right. Even though it was Sara’s decision to flash him, he is still guilty for not telling her not to do it. Sara was under the influence, but Justin wasn’t which means he has no excuse for what he did. I’m not saying it’s completely his fault, but he is a big part of it. I don’t blame Sara, because this happens to a lot of girls. One of the reasons this got blown out of proportions was because the guy she flashed was JUSTIN BIEBER. Thank goodness it didn’t go too far and Sara didn’t end up taking her own life or something, because that happens in a lot of situations. I really hope for Sara’s sake that everyone can get over this.

  14. Read it makes sence August 30, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    Woowww. What guy who respects women would do that? Hmm.. NNOT JJSTIN BIEBER. Seriously this is so no sara fault. That was an easy way to get what they wanted… Next Girlfriend he gets will so be using him cuz who wants a boyfriend who does that?? Think About it

  15. Lily August 30, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    I have to say, at first i HATED sara all i thought she wanted was attention and I just didn’t like her. But I realized, I didn’t even KNOW her so why should i say things that I don’t even know for sure are true? I think the day I changed my thoughts about her was the day her number was leaked, I never called with threats or anything but instead looked at her tweets and I felt for her, I mean all the horrible things people were texting and saying to her, it was one mistake that she regrets, so that’s when I started following her and reading her tweets, and now I truely do like her! And after reading your article I have more respect for her, the way she’s handeling the situation and her life right now, and the way she wrote her story I think she did a very mature job at telling it. Im proud to say that I like her(: ♥

  16. Djeneba August 30, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    Sara hi im 13 ima girl & im from the Bronx NYC ive been hearing about this 4 months & ive been watchin ur twitcam & stuff U saw the hurtful things they sad that once made me burst into tears cuz no1 deserves that ive always known that u couldnt have just flashed him cuz there r always 2 sides of the story & i hated 2 C people reject urs im so happy u did this 2 make people c that hes no saint & i hat seeing girls scream over him even tho i lik his music but i understand ur pain becuz once i was put under the influence & it sucks but ur very strong & u inspired me ur probably thinking i cant inspire this 13 yr old girl but u have & i hope u do 2 others cuz ur amazing & strong 4 wat u did Love Djeneba a.k.a Jen 🙂

  17. Victoria Taylor-Marie August 30, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

    wow i’ve never hated her in fact i didnt really care but after reading this i realized that something could have been done to stop all this hate. yes his friend put it up and once something is on the internet its there forever but Justin could have dont something to stop all this hate she had to go through. i fell bad for her and i hope that one day she will be able to live her life normally . however she will never forget this and i feel sorry for her. thank you for posting this .

  18. Angeline August 30, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    I understand that justin is a joker, but i cant believe that he would actually ask her to flash him. i guess, who we think he is, is just a public image, and isn’t really him 😦

  19. Kaitlyn August 31, 2010 at 1:24 am #

    I’m glad I read Sara’s story, I give her props. Goes to show you need to hear both sides of the story.
    & I believe Justin took the screenshot because in order for his friend to take it, he would have been seen on the webcam.
    People need to stop putting Justin on a pedestal because in reality, he is just a teenage boy, and teenage boys do immature, ignorant things like this.

  20. jenny August 31, 2010 at 1:30 am #

    wow…that is a DICK move on justin’s part. i’ve lost respect for him now, grow up a little. i really could give two shits if your famous or not. your still normal & you put sara through hell & you never even tried to apologize or speak up! you jerk. go to hell like seriously. i CANNOT stand you anymore justin drew bieber

  21. Apples August 31, 2010 at 3:30 am #

    I really hope most of u see wht type of person he is now and stop BEING A CRAZY OBSSESD FAN tht takes up 4 him whatever he gets he deserves

  22. B :) August 31, 2010 at 4:52 am #

    I think that just proves to show that even though Justin is a celebrity and most of his ‘beliebers’ think he’s a saint and can do no wrong, he’s still a 16 year old boy, still wants to see boobs, still cusses, and still does stupid and mean things. Justin shouldn’t have done that. Period. And I feel bad for Sara because now shes classified as a slut in his book, hence “Sara Tussy”. And for all of you who might still hate on her even though she explained her story -and well too- stop. We’ve ALL done things as a joke or been a little crazy at points and she’s had her fair share of being reminded of the past.

  23. AnnaBanana(: August 31, 2010 at 6:20 am #

    ohmygosh. really? i cant stand the fact justin just went along with that. all this time i thought it was all her. damn, yeah justin bieber this, justin bieber that, but really this just prooves that he’s not good as i thought. i feel sorry for sara. she went through hell and everyone blamed it on her. damn, i guess its true when they say “you dont really know that celebrity” this just makes me disrespect him now because he should know better.

  24. Caitlin August 31, 2010 at 6:21 am #

    Honestly, I thought Justin asked her all along and I don’t really hold it against him. Yeah, it was surprsing but it’s really not a big deal.

    I guess it’s more of a surprise.

    I feel so bad for Sara though. She doesn’t deserve all of what she’s getting.

  25. fruit is good 4 u ;) August 31, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Ok gus well there u GO i am sooooooooo sad cause now tht i kno who he really is i do not think i can ba fan of his. I am not gonna go around and say oh i hate him but i aint going around tellin people how good her is either. I can belive he asked her in the begging but no one else really did now 4 his fan who see this just no he is NOT a ood guy 😦

  26. gYrl :) August 31, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    Omg justins such a little stupid retarded bitch with a small penis!!!!!! I’m not a fan anymore… He asked sara to flash him and then when it got on the news and everywhere he just stood by and let sara take the frikin blame like :e didn’t say anything and I can’t even imagine how badly saras life sucked…….he just lost my respect and sara totally gained it

  27. :*( August 31, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    I feel horrible he wuz my idol i looked up to him SO much i guess their is no star tht is a good person. Miley i looked up 2 her she became a brat now justin and everybody wuz treating sara like dirt when it all wuz justin. I like how he always says RESPECT women tht is not respect it is the total opposite. I KNEW THOSE GIRLS ON UTUBE WERE NOT LYIN Ugh o well.

  28. oilmavcow August 31, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Wow. I personally think Sara did a really good job of writing this. I honestly never gave her hate, but I did lose a little respect but it was gained back with this. 🙂
    And for those of you saying you lost respect for Justin and you’re saying he’s not as good/nice as you think he is. You should have known that. He’s a 16 year old boy, he’s not perfect. No one is. We all make mistakes. Sara and him both made a mistake that night. But I bet they’re both sorry about it. And Sara even said they were like laughing about it, like it was no big deal. But Justin’s friend decided to spread the picture around. Which wasn’t a good idea on his part either.. Just don’t hate either Sara or Justin because they both made a bad decision, but they understand what they did was wrong. Ok… I’m done now, that was long.. hahahha.

  29. Allie August 31, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

    Okay, so, I’m glad Sara spoke up, and told her story. Obviously Justin wasn’t going to, and someone had to tell the truth so people could stop blaming everything on Sara. Now here’s what I think. All three of them, Sara, Justin, and his friend are at fault here. Sara shouldn’t have flashed him in the first place, but like she said, she had drank a little, and in her mind it was going to be funny. Justin shouldn’t have asked her, especially if there was someone else there. I think Sara made it clear that she didn’t want anyone else seeing, and if Justin wanted her to flash him that badly, he should have made his friend leave. And Justin’s friend shouldn’t have taken the screenshot and sent it around. But some of that fault lies in Justin’s hands as well. Since Justin was on iChat, I’m assuming he was on his computer, and so he had to have allowed his friend to take the screenshot. He was there, he didn’t stop the friend from taking it, so he is just as much to blame as the friend. On the other hand, if Sara hadn’t of done it in the first place, there would be nothing to take a picture of. Now, with that being said, I haven’t lost any respect for any of them. Why? Everyone makes mistakes. Justin and his friend are 16 year old boys, their going to be curious, and their going to be immature sometimes(what his friend did was very immature). That’s just how boys are. Like the expression says “boys will be boys”. And as for Sara, like I said, everybody makes mistakes. I’m sure she’s not the only girl in the world who has flashed a boy over iChat. The only reason people are jumping down her throat is because the boy was Justin Bieber. If it had been anyone else, no one would have cared, they would have just brushed it off. So with that being said, I will still be as big of a fan of Justin as I was before, and I’ll still like Sara as a person. She seems like a nice girl. They made a mistake, their only human. So just let it go, and move on.

    xox
    Allie

  30. Sofia August 31, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    People who complain about justin, get over it! Justin was 15 when he did it! It could be worse. Just watch all the other guys around the would. The guys in my class are thousand times worse. I’m 14 and half the guys in my class have actually had sex. It’s not their fault that their mind is brainwashed by ther penis. And i really feel sorry for Sara i really do / Sofia from sweden 🙂

    • Ruby September 4, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

      ”O how do you know justin was 15 when he done it .. his mum says he is still a virgin ”/

  31. Melina August 31, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    I understand that justin is a joker, but i seriously can’t believe that he would actually ask her to flash him I know he is a 16 year old boyy but taking advantage of sara is just crazzy and he should not let his friend take a picture of her flashing him it really seems like everyone think justin is this angel but he is truly not that at all, he just has to be like that because otherwise he would not be this huge star with millions of fans. this really got me change my mind and now I know justin isn’t really that perfect kid he shows his fans he is and now I seriously lost my respect for HIM..

  32. JustinIs16 August 31, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    justin is just 16 is no excuse
    he is like all boys is no excuse.

    if justin really felt bad for what he did, he would have told everybody the real story of how he was the one who asked her and practically begged her to.

    but ofcourse he cares to much of his fake image he protrays and loosing fans to earn money. if justin lied about this and practically tried to hide it,whatelse could he be hiding… probably alot.
    i think its sick that he asked her in the first place. like some of u see it as oh she is just rasing her shirt and flashing him, simple as that. but no,he sitting there all piggish instead of doing something productive, and telling her can u show me ur boobs. like wtf.
    eww

  33. Lynne August 31, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    Though this story has been beaten to death, it was finally nice to hear the truth about it instead of everyone making up their own versions. I think Sara could not have expressed what happened any better. She was very articulate and I enjoyed reading it. But I thought the highlight was that she not only took the opportunity to inform all of us about her story but to also help other girls who may find themselves in a similar predicament. I commend her for coming forward especially after all the HORRIBLE things we self titled “beliebers” have put her through.I don’t understand where people get off being as cruel and nasty as they were to Sara, for what???? Doing something you probably would have done yourself if the person asking you was Justin Bieber. People stand there on their soap boxes preaching how Sara was this *evil girl (being tame with the name calling) & how could she ever do such a thing & thinking Justin was this innocent little unsuspecting boy on the other end taken by suprise by her flashing. From the first minute I heard this story I thought Justin had asked her. Why?? Because he is a NORMAL boy with ragging hormones. Any boy would take the opportunity to see a girl flash him. I think Justin actually has a better advantage of getting girls to do it BECAUSE he is Justin Bieber, and if you were on a one on one chat with him, I have no doubts that you would do something if he asked. That said I don’t think there was anything wrong with asking, I just think he was wrong in lying & misleading her into thinking he was alone. That was unfair to Sara and he & his friend should be ashamed of that. His friend should be ashamed of himself for taking that picture in the first place, let alone showing it to others. I know Sara was wrong in flashing him but it was a spur of the moment thing which I am sure will haunt her the rest of her life because of everything that it has caused. I feel horrible that this has not only affected Sara but her entire family as well. How can we as Beliebers CONDONE such behaviour??Things are taken too far, death threats to sara, Kim Kardashian, & mow sydney. When are you going to learn, this does not make you a fan, this makes you look crazy. That is not a normal reaction. People need to chill out. How do you people doing all this, think this makes you look?? No wonder there is a stigma attached to being a Justin Bieber fan. Everyone thinks we are all crazed fans. So Please take a minute before you pass judgement on someone else’s life. Would YOU want this done to you if you made a mistake????
    That said. I am still a Justin Bieber fan, I still have respect for Sara. I Still love this blog.

    X0x0
    Lynne

  34. Shai August 31, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    BieberHeiress,
    I’m so glad you put this up. You have a certain ammount of credibility among Bieber fans, and coming through you, Sara actually had a shot at being heard. She could’ve tried to clear things up on her own, but I don’t think people would have actually listened to her side of the story because they had already formed their opinion on her. It was really nice of you to do this for her.

    Sara,
    Despite what your actions on February 26th show, I honestly think you are mature way beyond your age. I don’t think anyone else could’ve handled all the hate with half the strength and poise you did. You took the hit, held your head high, and never retaliated. I know you’ve been to hell and back because of what happened, and I’m so sorry about that. I can only hope people move past this so you can get a certain ammount of normality back in your life.

    Everyone else,
    Justin’s a 16 year old boy, give the kid a break. No, he shouldn’t have asked her to do it, and no, she shouldn’t have done it, either. But that doesn’t make him a bad person, it makes him NORMAL. Its ok to let your hormones take over your brain. Its ok to make mistakes. Its NOT ok, though, to let other people take the fall for them. He knew how out of control things got. He was aware of the hard time people were giving Sara. He should’ve cleared things up and offered an apology. Other than that, I don’t see anything wrong in either his or her actions. His friend, on the other hand.. Well, that’s a whole other story, but I’m not gonna get into that.

    Sorry my comment is so long. I had a lot to say on the subject.

    Love love love, Shai<3

  35. guess! ;) August 31, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    BIEBER HIERESS PLEASE SEND THIS 2 Sara Balyeat 4 ME

    sara,it must be auful 2 feel like u do and im sorry so many ppl are bad mouthing u 4 this..im SO SORRY i guess the boy SO MANY girls are in love with isbt what he seems like…reading what u sent 2 bieber hieress made me tear up a little…it must feel auful what ur going though…ive never seen the picture and i only heard the gossip 4 the first time with ur explanation..i wish someone elese flased him with u…then ud have SOMEONE 2talk 2..someone 2 rely on…someone who knos what u went though…and i wish that person was me..i don’t kno u..but i wish i did….then i couldve helped u..couldve stopped u from doing it….or couldve told justin NO 4 u…or i couldve at least done it with u…..so ur not alone….but im positive it WILL blow over…and whle some ppl may not ever let it go..forget about those ppl…they don’t kno what ur going thu…and nither do i..but…i wish i did so i could releate…but TRUST ME on this…some other huge celeb scandal will come out and all the ppl will forget….at least most.because lets face it:ur a normal person the jb fans and tabloids can only make u look bad 4 SO LONG….but i hope some ppl read ur post and had as much understanding as i did….im only 13…i don’t kno much….and i just started gr.7 but…i wanted u 2 kno that at least someone read ur explaination and felt something….well im done now….and i really do hope ur day gets better..i always read thease when i feel like the whole world is agaist me…it reminds me that there ARE still nice ppl out there maybe u should read them 2: http://love.givesmehope.com/ iOH AND one more thing:
    Think about this.

    The person you are going to marry is walking the Earth at this very second.

    That thought alone should give you hope to continue each and every day, knowing someone, somewhere is completely in love with you, even if you both don’t know it yet.
    feel better! 🙂

    sincirely,(i kno i splet it wrong!i never use it!
    anymonus

  36. shool gYrl :) August 31, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    Omg I’m so not a fan anymore I can’t even imagine how bad saras life sucked and justin just stood by and let her take the blame… I know he has to like keep up his image, but lie and say tht sara volunteered is horrible… His public image is a lot different than who he really is.Sara u gained my respect u really aren’t tht bad… 🙂

  37. ashlee. August 31, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    okay, im really happy that this is come out cause this is truely what sara deserves.. her side of the story to be heard.. but now you cant all go hating on justin.. he is a 16 year old boy for christ sake, what did you expect?! he isnt any different from any other teenage boys just because he is famous.. he deserves to have his own private life and his own fun and while im disappointed that the photo was leaked in the first place theres nothing that can go back and change time now… so just show sara some respect now but dont go making things worse for justin, hes only a teenage boy.

  38. SHATAP August 31, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    I honestly think that if people hadn’t made such a big deal about this to begin with, she wouldn’t be going through this and we wouldn’t still be talking about it. Get over yourselves. Take a look at your pictures that YOU take with your friend or alone or whatever. For the most part, not so squeaky clean eh? And for those of you who are “no longer fans of Justin” and “have lost all respect for him.” Remember this. We all make mistakes. Just because Justin was being a BOY, that does not mean he is a terrible, mean, rude, horrible dick of a boy. Was he the one who spread the picture around? No. Was he the one who took the picture? We don’t know, but from the screenshot you can’t tell if it’s him or not. If you stopped being a fan of Justin because of this? Not only do you have some serious issues, but you were never a real fan to begin with. It’s not like this happened recently. Stop acting like you know Justin, you DON’T. You don’t know what’s going on in his life and you don’t know what’s going on in his head. You’re just a bunch of bitches who think they know everything and judge people based on ONE MISTAKE. None of you are perfect either. So why give them shit about what they did? And you act like “oh, she had a drink, so it’s okay.” Yeah, no. The fact that she was under the influence makes the situation worse. And people don’t usually remember every single detail like this, ESPECIALLY when they’re under the influence.

    • Nina C. August 31, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

      I thought I was the only one going to mention that. If she was drunk, how would she rememeber all that? She prob. just said it for sympathy since a wild pack of Beliebers were attacking her.

      And Justin wouldn’t tell his friend to not take the screenshot. He wouldn’t anger his friend. For those of you saying he should, have you ever been under peer pressure, js?

      Also, when is BieberHeiress’ last blog? I’ll miss you guys.

  39. Anon. August 31, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    How does she expect people to “live it down” If she’s still writing about It months after it happend?

    In a moment of fun, she made a mistake. We ALL do. Lets be honest here: If that boy wasn’t Justin Bieber, you all wouldn’t give a flying fu*k and she wouldn’t be going through this.

    I wouldn’t be suprised If Justin and his friends where wanking off to that picture right now. That’s teenage boys for you.

  40. Someone August 31, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    Nobody is innocent in this. Justin’s friend is not innocent because he took the screenshot and sent it to everyone. Justin is not innocent because he was the one to convince Sara to flash him. And lastly, Sara’s still not innocent because she still flashed him and it was bad. I agree with SHATAP, how would she remember all that if she was under the influence so she must’ve had some sense in her at that time so she still knew what she was doing. I’m not saying i hate her, in fact, I never hated her, I didn’t even know about this b4 i read this article. I’m still Justin’s fan though, I mean, he’s 16 and some people who were on disney channel have been to a strip club b4, while they were dating someone. I will admit I lost a bit of respect for justin but he’s not a saint, he’s a teen and nobody even knows him. we don’t know what he’s like in real life so we never knew he acts like this. Who knows, he might be addicted to some illegal drug or something and we’ll probably never know. We dont control him or anybody, we’re just fans and probably just stay fans

  41. ave August 31, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    some of u are very naive…look at justin’s friends. they’re all assholes..all of them drink, smoke, cuss..and too think he doesnt..that’s very naive. yes he’s a 16 year old boy..but he’s not normal…when he left canada he left that normal boy behind. he’s allowed to make mistakes…and he’s gonna put on a “good boy image” because that’s what his management wants…no one knows the real bieber, and i’m sure 80% of u would not like what u would see.

  42. BiancaBieber August 31, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    you guys justin IS a regular teenage boyy. duhh. thats what makes me love him even more. hes a total dorkk. & not a fakee. he shows who he is & if u dont like that well then next time dont complain when a person is being a fake.

  43. CrazzyyyGirl August 31, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    Wait sooo i dont understand how this sara chick is and how she has justins skype or whatever..?

  44. Anna August 31, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    I never hated Sara cause that would be really rude to hate someone you don’t even know & you don’t even know the full story. But right now, my main concern is Justin..

    I mean I know he’s a teenage boy and all, & teenage boys sware, wanna see girls body parts but, I was just hoping Justin would’ve been better & tried to stop it and respect her. I also wish he wouldn’t of made it seem like he was completely innocent and would’ve took action for what he did.. I’ve always looked up to Justin, and I knew he wasn’t a perfect angel who didn’t break rules set by his parents, or swore but now that I see that he doesn’t respect girls really.. i think i lost just a little bit of my respect for him..

    JUSTIN JUST PLEASE TAKE ACTION FOR WHAT YOU DID!

  45. Adriana September 1, 2010 at 3:19 am #

    Uhm, Okay. First of all, I feel horrible for Sara. But those of you saying, “Oh, Justins an ass.” “I’m not a fan anymore.” Blah. Shut. The. Frick. Up. You’re all ignorant and don’t know what REALLY went down that night. Sara could be lying. I also have to say Justin was wrong on his part and shouldn’t have asked her to flash him, but remember guys, justins a NORMAL,TEENAGE BOY. Normal teenage boys do stupid, immature, and rash things. So don’t you dare go blaming this all on him. Just because of this one mistake does not permanantley mark him as a “self centered, asswipe”. And Sara is mostly at fault her as well. She shouldn’t have suggested flashing him or even flashed him in the first place under the influence or not. So don’t go blaming this all on Justin. You don’t know him and you don’t know Sara. Hell, the girl went out with a 15 year old and she’s basically an adult. They’re both at fault in this situation so think it through before you make judgements. kay, thanks.

  46. Anon(; September 1, 2010 at 3:28 am #

    Hahahaha. I still think this is funny. It’s her fault for being under the influence. She’s not 21 yet. Therefore; she deserved it. She should be getting into legal trouble, but she’s lucky she isn’t. Yet she still twitpics pictures of her showing A LOT of cleavage. Playboy bunny? Hah.

  47. wow. September 1, 2010 at 4:39 am #

    OOHHH, since she was drunk on her ass (under 21) its ok. it really wasnt her fault since it was a joke.

    Learn to take responsibility. and if your so called fame is too much, get off twitter…

  48. Raaaaee September 1, 2010 at 4:56 am #

    When ur drunk the only thing that changes about u is that u do what u want to do, it’s not like when ur drunk ur life and point of view change.
    So wether she new it or not she wanted to flash someone. I just don’t think it was nice to leak out the screen shot. I don’t like sara but I don’t hate her, heck I don’t even know her. But after this I feel bad for her.

  49. Emma September 1, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    guys we dont know whos idea it was to take the screen shot but seeing as justin was the on in control of the keyboard it was prob justin but everyone is in denial that it was him!

  50. shool gYrl :) September 2, 2010 at 3:04 am #

    Bieber heiress
    I think tht sara deserves to see tht not evryone hates her and u should somehow get her to see all the positive comments written about her 🙂

  51. Traceeyy September 2, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    whoever hates Sara for flashing Justin is pretty retarded, cause what the hell, you guys are just mad cause its Justin .. If she flashed anyone else do you really think you’d care? I kindof blame Justin for asking her in the first place .. You don’t know her, don’t judge her.. and you know what else? You should be mad at Justin too, he ASKED HER TO DO IT, HE LIED ABOUT THERE NOT BEING ANYONE, AND HIS FRIEND SENT IT AROUND. YOU GUYS AREN’T EVEN SUPPOSE TO KNOW ABOUT IT. So, honestly cut her some slack for making a mistake .. cause Justin made one too. Ohh, and btw, I didnt read anything here of Justin or his friend, i dont know, APPOLOGIZING? So, you know what Justin or no Justin who cares, she did it. She regrets it, so just move on..

  52. Chelsea September 2, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    EXTREMELY Proud of Sara. Disappointed in Justin a Little bit. He’ll have to do something AMAZZING to earn all of my respect for him back. Still Love Him But That Wasn’t Cool …

  53. Oslobeliebers September 4, 2010 at 3:20 am #

    HAAHAHAHAAHHAHAAH

  54. dgj September 4, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    At first i was like why would anyone do that to justin & then as more & more came out i started feeling sorry for sara…

  55. karen September 4, 2010 at 3:39 am #

    it wasnt saras fault she was just drunk.so haterz get over this.

  56. April September 4, 2010 at 3:48 am #

    I’ve heard about this until its getting to the point of just being annoying. People should realize Justin is 16 and has a life outside of his career. Using being under the influence is a stupid excuse but its her mistake to live with and its pretty ignorant on other people parts to just keep going on and on and hating on her for it. In other words GROW UP and MOVE ON!!!!!

  57. ...Star September 4, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Im not surprised he asked her i think he is a jerk for letting her take all the hate all this time without saying a thing. and he calls himself a gentle man … Think again!!! Personally I think he’s a bad boy (player) but hides it all because thats his job,to keep on the sweet side of his fans and people..

  58. emily September 4, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    i think in the end, we all have to remember its none of our business and we dont know justin , so why are we getting so involved in his life ?

  59. Tabby September 7, 2010 at 2:44 am #

    Are you going to post any more blogs ANY time soon ?

  60. Patricia September 8, 2010 at 4:00 am #

    First of all I never hated Sara. Second I never understood why people made a big deal out of this in the first place. A lot of girls get crazy and flash guys, so im not gonna judge her for her mistake. Yes she shouldn’t have flashed an underage 15 year old boy on the internet, cause thats just asking for trouble. And for all u people saying that ur no longer Justins fans, thats dumb too cause Justin is a normal, horny, teenage boy and thats how most of them act, or worse. So no Justin isn’t a saint or Mr.Perfect. He makes mistakes like all of us do. Its both of their faults that this mess hapened. Btw i still love Justin and feel bad for Sara. I hope her life gets better.

    • Eve December 20, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

      My words exactly

  61. Midnight September 8, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Why is everyone still hating on Sara? The past is the past right? I think no one should hate Her because no one personally knows her and if you do know her than you do have a right to hate her. I just think it’s stupid how everyone hates her and they don’t even know her but that’s just my opinion.

  62. kristen September 8, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    okay, i LOVE sara. like, i talk to her on tinychat a lot and she is a total sweetheart, so people calling her a slut need to backupp. like she said, she was kinda drunk, and things happen.

    but i did lose a lot of respect for JB with this. like, dickk move. i still love him, but that was low.

  63. Jackie September 11, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    Okay, I need to write someething back, because I’m really still not impressed. Expecially with everyone’s replies and I’ve read them all.

    Mmkkayy,

    Sara flashed Justin and his friend, and they took a screen shot. Big deal.
    1. I think they were both at fault, because Sara was drinking, and Justin and his friend were hanging out and having fun.
    2. Sara wouldn’t have flashed them if she didn’t want Justin to see her titz. She’s obviously a fan who wanted to get close to him.
    3. Justin’s friend gave out that pic to people, and probably told them to spread it.
    4. I’ve done that before too, it’s not that big of a deal lol. I don’t care I’m not embarrassed to admit that.

    You guys are just getting way into this. Big deal just cause you want to be with Justin, and you didn’t get to flash him, doesn’t mean you can hate on someone who did flash him.

    And those of you who say “i’m not a fan of Justin anymore” you never were in the first place. Cause if you were, you’d realise that Justin is only 16, he’s a regular kid going through hormones, he’s not gonna pass up an opportunity to see someones titz, and neither is someone who wants to flash him. Justin is a normal kid, he just performs for people when he’s not out having fun.
    So if you want to say you’re not a fan of him anymore just think about how he’s just a kid, who’s going through hormones, and he’s growing up and probably wants to explore.

    Everyone just needs to drop this whole thing, and the fact that Sara had it on the TV and Radios is just stupid, because it’s not even that big of a deal.

    Leave Justin and Sara alone about it 🙂

    Thanks, bye.
    🙂

    PS. Sara I don't hate you, I just don't respect the way you acted with this whole thing.

    PSS. This is just my opinion so no hate.

  64. kelley September 13, 2010 at 3:29 am #

    pleaseeeeee write a new blog. im obsessed with you guys!

  65. sydney September 17, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    i don’t think justin’s “friend” took the screenshot. it was obviously justin in the pic ( i saw it, UNCENSORED, in june) i kept this to myself because i know if i tweeted about it, it would just spread around twitter.

    oh, and stop saying you lost respect for justin. he’s a 16 year old good-looking boy. boys are dickheads sometimes. i don’t get why beliebers think justin is an angel because he’s SURELY not. no one is perfect. justin might have the looks, the fame, and the fortune, but you don’t know what might be going inside his head. keeping up a good image is VERY hard work. yes, it was wrong of justin to make sara suffer, because he probably wanted to keep up his “good” image, but it was also sara’s fault too. she shouldn’t have been on the computer under the influence. just remember, EVERYTHING you do on the internet can come back to haunt you later.

    xo sydney

  66. nikki September 18, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    That was awesome of sara, and not only do people need to leave her alone but justin to. i mean come on people he is a 16 year old boy…i expected and ACCEPTED this a long time ago. Thanks BH for posting ❤

  67. Felicia September 19, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    I really enjoyed reading this, It was well written, I not sure who is lieing, and who isnt and niether are any of you, But Im going to go with this story and put together what I know…
    Sara is a 19 year old who tweets wrong things & talks to younger people innapropriatley.
    & Justin bieber is a teenager who most likely asked her for the picture, i have no doubt he didnt, I just think sara should choose different friends. Its not a shocker that justin would do this, we all know how his friends are. But I also dont think people should be saying crap about sara enless its advice, and if she takes it in a bad way oh well, but noone should care.

  68. VintageMusicNerdiee September 23, 2010 at 5:23 am #

    @yeahhhhhhhh Ummm yeahh, STFU. But thank you for proving me right 🙂 This is just twitter and a blog and no one but God, Sara, Justin and whoever else was there truly knows what happened. You’re the fucking idiot cause if your cod eyed ass would’ve read my post right you would’ve paid attention that I said the samething as you but with better grammar minus the sticking up for Sara. So fix ya shit and don’t ever bother “trying” to correct me.

  69. yo October 1, 2010 at 6:16 am #

    justin strikes me as the type of guy who is not really a jerk but will act like one just to show off to his friends… ugh..
    whatever. i’m still his fan but thats the feeling i get.

  70. Eve December 20, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    damn that was long reply, but I do feel sorry for her. People (haters) just like to drag a story ON and ON and ON. Glad its all cleared up, and can finally be put to rest. As for the Internet, I hope everyone on here knows the power of the Internet and how it affects peoples’ lives like it did to Sara. Just be careful what you do and say, cause it lasts forever.

    As for Justin, he’s a typical teenage boy with hormones (though that’s not an excuse to ask to see her chest, since he wasn’t under the influence), and if this was in february when he acted a lot younger, the only thing probably going through his mind was OMG I saw her boobs. lmao

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

